Corpus Christi Police Department
Auto Theft Task Force

Stolen Vehicle Affidavit

Date: | Case Number:

Complainant: | DOB:

Vehicle Year: | Make: | Model: | Color:
License Number: | State:

VIN:

How many keys to the vehicle exists?

How many keys are currently in the complainant’s possession?

NOTICE-READ THIS LEGAL DOCUMENT CAREFULLY

(INITIAL) The above described vehicle was unlawfully taken and or stolen while under my control,
without my knowledge or consent, and I did not trade, barter, or otherwise exchange my vehicle for any
goods, services or other consideration involving, but not limited to drugs, money, prostitution etc.

(INITIAL) I agree to assist in the prosecution of the theft of my vehicle.
(INITIAL) The above described vehicle has not been loaned to and/or borrowed by any other person.

(INITIAL) I understand and acknowledge that the Corpus Christi Police Department may not
contact me in advance of impound. | understand and acknowledge that the vehicle owner has full
responsibility for the payment of all impound fees, to include towing and storage fees, as well as any other
fees necessary for the vehicle’s recovery per the state of Texas Code of Criminal Procedure Article 18.23

(INITIAL) I am aware that it is a Class B Misdemeanor offense under Texas State Penal Code,
Section 37.08, to make a False Report to a Peace Officer by knowingly making a false statement that is
material to a criminal investigation. The punishment for violating this statue is up to 180 days in jail and/or
a fine not to exceed $2,000.00

Signature of Reporting Person: Date:

Complete Address:

Home/Cell Phone: Work Phone:

Officer Signature and Payroll Number:

Date and Time:
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